Leader magazineASCL - Association of School and College Leaders

ASCL council elections

Pen ticking a box

ASCL is pleased to announce the results of the recent district and national elections.

In District 3, South Central:

  • Fiona Hammans: Head, Banbury School, Banbury

  • Rob Sykes: Head, Thornden School, Hampshire

  • Julie Tridgell: Head, Carterton Community College, Oxford

In District 5, East Anglia:

  • Geoff Barton: Head, King Edward VI Upper School, Suffolk

  • John Fairhurst: Head, Shenfield High School, Essex

  • Mike Grimes: Deputy, Smithdon High School, Norfolk

In District 7, Eastern Shires:

  • Leslie Smith: Assistant Head, Market Weighton School, York

In District 8, West Midlands:

  • Jim Foley: Head, Thomas Aquinas Catholic School, Birmingham

In District 9: Western Shires:

  • Jo Rowley: Assistant Head, Walton High School, Staffordshire

Independent sector:

  • Edward Halse: Head, Warwick School, Warwick

  • Janet Mitchell: Deputy, Wimbledon High School, London

In the national elections, the following people secured three-year terms:

  • Keith Cox: Assistant Head, Hipperholme and Lightcliffe High School, Halifax

  • Deborah Duncan: Head, Horbury School, Wakefield

  • Allan Foulds: Head, Cheltenham Bournside School and VI Form Centre, Cheltenham

  • David Grigg: Head, Lord Lawson of Beamish School, Co Durham

  • Nigel Hoggarth: Deputy, Mayfield School, Portsmouth

  • David Snashall: Head, Cowes High School, Isle of Wight

© 2021 Association of School and College Leaders | Designed with IMPACT